Ada Capstone Day 5: Baby Steps Are Better Than No Steps

Today was a distracted day with other random things, but I did get a bit of research and practice done. I finished the relevant parts of the Chalice Quickstart Tutorial and I came back to a tutorial I started reading on Day 1: Building a serverless React app using AWS Lambda, DynamoDB, and an API Gateway. Unfortunately, I ran into errors when I got to the part where the Lambda and DynamoDB need to talk to each other, through API Gateway. It definitely demonstrated for me how much easier Chalice makes creating a Lambda.

My big accomplishment: I’m finding space to take a break, and knowing that I’ve accomplished a bunch.
My big challenge: The next two days are set to be busy with social stuff and errands.

Plan for tomorrow (and the rest of the week)I’m going to start another tutorial for DynamoDb, even if I only get a half hour tomorrow, and a half hour the next day, that’s still an hour more of experience and knowledge than if I don’t work on it at all. I’ll likely do a half day of work Saturday, and a whole day Sunday.

Published by TheNoraR

Lover of all things web and geeky. Social media? More! Web analytics? Uh huh! Games? Yes please. Any chance I have to relate those to non-profits makes me happy. I'm passionate about my local, online, and global community.

Leave a comment